Known For Quality

Light Burst Effect

Light Burst Effect











- Start a new document (640x480)

- press "D" to reset your color pallete to black and white.

- Go to Filter->Render->Clouds

- Now go to Filter->Pixelate->Mosiac
Set Cell Size to 20 squares

- Now apply Filter->Sharpen->Sharpen
Now press CTRL+F about 5 times to reapply

- Now go to Filter->Blur->Motion Blur
Angle: 90 Degree, Distance: 999
- Now go to Filter->Distort->Polar Coordinates
select Rectangular to Polar

- Next, go to Filter->Render->Lens Flare
Brightness: 100%, Lens Type: 105mm Prime
Position the lens in the center of the image

Now apply: Filter->Distort->Ocean Ripple
Ripple Size: 15, Ripple Magnitude: 5

Use the round marquee tool and make a selection around the white glow. Then go to Select->Feather: 20px

Then go to Filter->Distort->Spherize: 100% , Do it 1 more time but this time 50%

Now you can deselect.

Now apply some radial blur: Filter->Blur->Radial Blur
amount: 30, Method: Zoom, Quality: Best


Now just play with the colors, either using color balance (CTRL+B), or Hue & Saturation (CTRL+U)

0 comments:

Post a Comment